Flashback: One Year Passed

Already one year! My first year of studies went by so quickly. So, what did I learn in my first year at ISEG? That’s a tough question because I’m the kind of person who has to step back and think in order to realize what I really improved about myself and my capabilities. I don’t really know what I learned in one year because I think I will finally understand what my studies brought to me, in 5 years, when I will (I hope) have my Master’s degree. I’m not going to tell you that I completely changed and achieved my goals in only one year because to be honest that’s not true. Of course, I improved myself in terms of speaking in front of many people and have more confidence in myself, but I still have a lot to work on.

If I had to give you just one thing that I loved about my studies at ISEG, there’s no doubt that it’s English.

I really like being part of the international class at ISEG because for me it’s the best opportunity I could have to do what I like the most since I’m young: speaking English. From when I started to learn English for the first time, to now when I can speak English every day in class, well… I would never imagine it. This year at ISEG gave me the certainty that I want to speak and learn other languages all my life. I’m sure that it’s something that will never bore me. Through learning a new language you discover a new culture and new people. So how can you be bored about learning new languages when there are 197 countries in the world, waiting for you to pay attention to them? I hope that in my 5 years of study I will keep speaking English and learning new languages or at least improve my skills with the other languages I started to learn. And I wish you to also find this little thing that won’t stop you from starting your student life.

laetitia-schil
Written by Laetitia S.
To define myself quickly, I’m an 18-year-old French girl who’s passionate about dancing and traveling.

Leave a Comment

