Flixbus: The best way to travel cheaply around Europe

Do you want to travel in comfortable conditions without spending all of your money? I have a great option for you to discover Europe!

Living alone is pretty cool, right? But going back home is even cooler! One of my biggest problems when I started living in Lyon was the cost of train tickets to go see my parents during weekends: it was way out of my budget!!

So, I tried to figure out another solution because I’m too paranoid to take a carpool, and walking home is just impossible!

flexibus-marineI started looking for buses and I found FLIXBUS!

I have been so relieved to find a low cost way to go back home, but I have been even more excited when I realized the company was doing car traveling all around Europe at really pleasant prices!

You can actually do Lyon to Berlin for 60€!

So yes, it will definitely be longer than the train, but on the other hand you will be able to save money for the rest of your trip.

When you are a student it just changes everything!

Furthermore, the buses are pretty comfortable, with free-Wi-Fi and electric plugs to charge up your phone, tablet or laptop allowing you to enjoy your long ride.

ouigo-marine

Another option is to use OUIGO: you still travel at a low cost, but in a train. The only problem is that it is only in France, and only in a few train stations.

Don’t forget to plan your trip in advance to get the best prices.

Anyways, don’t hesitate to share your travel experiences with us by train, air, car or horses!

Find below a list of the cheapest cities in Europe to get new ideas for your upcoming trips.

cheap-cities-marine

 


marine-mannechez
Written by Marine M.
I’m an 18 year-old communication and marketing student who is in love with music, art, food and good times with my friends.

Leave a Comment

